MEDIA ALERT - PRESS CONFERENCE THE 2020 REDISTRICTING REFORM RACE TO THE BALLOT from The People #cal-notice #upcomingevents #gerrymandering #cal-invite

Michael Deal
 

What: The People is hosting a virtual press briefing on active 2020 redistricting reform ballot initiatives across the country, bringing together nonpartisan campaign leadership from Oregon, Arkansas, North Dakota, Nevada, Oklahoma, and Virginia to provide updates on their respective campaigns to place and pass their initiatives on the November ballot.


When: Tuesday, June 23 2020 at 12:30pm ET / 11:30am CT / 10:30am MT / 9:30am PT


Who: 

National Redistricting Experts:

  • David Daley, former editor-in-chief at Salon.com, Senior Fellow at FairVote, and author of Ratf**ked and Unrigged

  • Katie Fahey, Executive Director of The People and founder of Voters Not Politicians, the successful campaign that ended gerrymandering in Michigan

State Campaign Leaders:


Where: Video conference via Zoom platform:

Join the meeting at zoom.us/j/87127776228?pwd=a2lmRXUrZ0xrNS8yaWU2V3k4TGRzUT09

Meeting ID: 871 2777 6228  |  Password: 772181

Optional dial-in numbers: +1 646 558 8656  |  +1 312 626 6799  |  +1 669 900 9128

Meeting ID: 871 2777 6228#  |  Participant ID: Press #   |  Password: 772181#


Media contact: Sarah Fuchs, The People  |  sarah@...  |  +1 925 895 1602


Who should attend: Media interested in redistricting efforts on the state level from a national perspective, as well as anyone ready to engage in these efforts

Join main@VirginiaSwampBusters.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.